top of page

The trip to universal Orlando plus the day that I sang karaoke.

Two weeks ago I sang karaoke and went to universal Orlando.let me tell you about it. First I went to the karaoke center to sing karaoke.I sang a song and I ate pizza that didn’t taste too good at all and I danced. I even told people about my books and what inspired Johnaten and the wolf neighbor while keeping it family friendly for the kids that were there. Then after karaoke I went to Florida which is a place that I haven’t been since 2017. I brought my books with me and I told my grandparents what I had gone through in the past year. Then I slept in grandma’s bed. Now here‘s what happened in the week that I went to florida. on Monday we went to the movies in Disney springs to see uncharted. It was a pretty good movie even though I only play Nintendo consoles and the movie is based on a game from the PlayStation consoles which I don’t collect. Anyway after we saw the movie we went to Publix to get my medicine due to the fact that my father forgot to take the medicine that I take every night. it took a long time but eventually my dad was able to get the medicine and I was able to take it even though I did fine without it.I was pleased with Publix’s decision that I made up a song called the Publix song and here are a few verses from it. The Publix the Publix whoa I love the Publix I don’t love my soup or my bread just the Publix the Publix the Publix yeah I love the Publix I gave everything that I had for the Publix.tuesday we went to the park. However it was very hot as the temperature reached a staggering 86 degrees fahrenheit as a result we had to take short breaks and we had ice cream afterward.on Wednesday we went to universal Orlando where we went on a lot of rides. we were able to go on most of the current rides in both parks with the exception of the fast and the furious supercharged and we saw a Mardi gras parade afterwards. Now here are my short two cents on every ride we have gone on that week.are you ready? Here we go.the amazing adventures of spider man. Even though I am not a fan of spider man this attraction still holds up twenty years later and it was nice to see a cameo of Stan lee after his passing in 2018. Rip Stan lee rip. Skull island reign of Kong.this is a really good ride it’s not too rough the music is great and you get to see an audio animatronic of Kong which is something that you don’t see very often at universal. The only downsides are this.one the main character worships other gods two the ride almost broke down but thankfully it didn’t and three why is the beginning of the ride outside and the inside has so many screens? It just dosen’t make sense. Jurassic world velocicoaster what would happen if you take kingda ka and locate it in florida? That’s the velocicoaster. seriously this ride is terrible. Instead of halling it’s way up a long slow climb this coaster takes off like a rocket. It hurts and I’m not a fan of these types of rides. Bottom line it sucks enough said. The cat in the hat.okay even though I threw a temper tantrum in Virginia and the lines that I recited was from the cat in the hat those words do not appear in the ride at least not from what I’ve heard during the ride.speaking of the ride itself I heard some rumors that the ride stopped spinning but when I rode it that week it was still spinning. The only change I noticed was that thing one and thing two didn’t come out of the box when you get to the scene but other than that the ride is still the same and I kinda like it.good but not great. That’s all I have to say.despicable me minion mayhem. all right I have to get something out of the way. I like illumination but I don’t like the minions. In fact I hate them. All they do is talk gibberish and say banana. And I hate how that stupid minions movie made a billion dollars and is the third highest grossing film of all time.that being said I like this ride.true it’s not great and the animation is sub par compared to the movie. But it’s still fun and the minions are not as annoying as they usually are and hey the song fun fun fun plays at the end of the rideplus it’s way better then the ride that came before which was jimmy neutron’s nicktoon blast.they also have a dance party room where you get to dance with the minions however with the way things are going I don’t think we’ll see costumed minion characters in the dance party anytime soon.moving on.race to New York starring jimmy fallon I really like this ride i really do you see in the ride you walk into an nbc studio and you get to be part of jimmy Fallon’s tv show by racing across all of New York City which includes Brooklyn Manhattan the Bronx and the Statue of Liberty.the only downside was the fact that at the end of the ride when I sang nbc let’s all be there from 1984-1985 my parents said be quiet.1986 does not count. The reason why I sang it was because it fit the theme of the ride.you see jimmy fallon has a show on nbc which is owned by universal and since you see different nbc logos in the queue it was a no brainer to sing the famous jingle that audiences in the 80’s were familiar with. Oh well at least I can sing at home. That’s a good thing right. Right. But this ride is really good, and it’s not too rough either compared to other universal rides. Finally we have transformers the ride. my mom couldn’t ride on it because she was sick of rides so me and my dad went on the ride. like the minions I hate transformers because back in the 80’s cartoons were just toy commercials made to sell toys and as a result the cartoons had poorer quality compared to the hanna-Barbara cartoon from the 50’s 60’s and 70’s and as a result they were unwatchable. The smurfs g.I.joe my little pony and yes even transformers were made to sell toys.things got worse when Michael bay one of the worst directors of all time made the transformers movies which this ride is based on. I hated the first one due to the fact that the characters were one dimensional there was little to no story and the effects were the main focus instead of the story and characters.but surprisingly I actually enjoyed the ride. Yes it has screens but the story is more engaging there are no annoying characters and it has no music just voice acting and sound effects.the music isn’t heard until the end of the ride.but other than that I enjoyed the ride.it was fun engaging and thrilling. So that was my day at universal. It was pretty good even the food tasted good. Even better than Disney’s food. there were only two downsides to the trip.one the waiting time. you have to go to the entrance the employees give you a time you have to wait a couple of minutes then when it’s your time you get to go to the ride. The only rides that didn’t have that problem were the cat in the hat and race to New York starring jimmy fallon. Everything else you have to wait and it was bad enough when we had to wait in the heat.the temperature was 87 degrees Fahrenheit but at least it wasn’t humid because it was a dry heat and because it was February florida was not as humid as it is in the spring months. The summer months which include July and August are far worse with high humidity and worse temperatures. But when we went the humidity wasn’t that bad. however when it was actually time to go on the rides we had to wait on the express lane and we still had to wait in line which is bad for me because I am autistic.you see autistic people don’t like to wait online because we get nervous and we are very impatient when waiting in line so we need to use the express pass the quick queues the fast pass and it is not fair that we autistic people have to wait in line just so we could get on a ride. theme parks please listen to us. We want to skip the lines when we get on the lines.you know that we autistic people can’t stand waiting in line and we want to go on the rides quickly.makes it so much better than waiting on line and moving slowly just to go on the ride.okay I’m getting off topic.let’s conclude this. We left the park after a long day. I was satisfied because not only did i go on the newer rides but we didn’t even go on a single Harry Potter ride. Yes they have Harry Potter rides at universal however I didn’t go because it has witchcraft and god told his children let there not be among you a wizard or a sorcerer.anyway I went back to grandma’s house and slept. We relaxed on thursday and my grandpa was able to read the book that I wrote to grandma and I was satisfied.then on Friday we said goodbye to my grandparents and then we went home so that was my trip to Florida.I know this post is pretty long but there was a lot to talk about and I was satisfied with my trip and that’s why I wanted to write about it.I hope you enjoyed it.in two weeks we will be talking about the hand foundation event for March 12 and hopefully mommy will buy multiple copies of Johnaten and the wolf neighbor which I promoted on my blog in jaNauru you can check the post if you like. It’s still available Anyway I’ve gone on too long so thank you all for reading.and as always good night everybody.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page