top of page

The virtual camp

Today I am going to talk about virtual camp. Let me tell you about it. First kids 2 showed a video about how they missed us and that they would see us next year. Then they said that they were excited about virtual camp. Here’s how the whole week worked on Monday I had a counselor chat with my counselor.it was good and very informative. Then on Tuesday I made a tye dye shirt along with a mask. Oh boy. Then on Wednesday we had a virtual campfire with a fire songs and everything. It was hard for me to make s’mores because I had to put the chocolate and the marshmallows on top of the crackers. I had to put the s’mores in the microwave and that was difficult because if you put it for too long it’ll melt.and that was a hard thing for me to do. Then on Thursday we had a virtual talent show. The beginning of the talent show was very interesting because the camp showed videos of people either singing and dancing. There were two things that interested me about the show. One was a boy singing under the sea. The other was a girl singing the prayer from quest for Camelot. That interested me because I was optimistic about the movie which the song was from because nostalgic critic said it sucked. In that review he also said that the prayer was placed in the wrong scene because in the movie she sang it when our main character gets chased by the bad guy’s henchmen. Also I heard the song at the men and women that trenscend event from 2015 and I thought that was a bad choice for her to sing because it came from a bad movie. However when I told my dad about what would happen if the campers sang the songs he told me to respect them and cheer for them. So I did that and I appreciated her voice. The week after camp I finally saw the movie and after seeing it I thought it was okay. It wasn’t good but it wasn’t terrible either. It was okay. Anyway during the show they had an intermission for everyone to catch their breath and I drank some water. After 20 minutes it was time for the second half of the show. However we couldn’t get back in zoom which is where the virtual camp is located and after a few tries to get back in because they wanted us to sign in we finally found another link and by the time we got back into zoom we were too late. The show was almost over.however I sang a song for them. The song was called if I never knew you from Pocahontas which in my opinion is the weakest of the Disney films. It’s not bad but it’s not good either. It’s meh. but the song that I sang was one of the few good things about Pocahontas. The version that was good was the pop version not the one that they put in the 10th anniversary edition. Anyway the last day of virtual camp was the virtual dance. Nothing much to say here except that I had fun dancing. And that’s what matters. We didn’t have anything on Saturday but they had a note for us to read. And that was it. Overall I enjoyed virtual camp. Sure it was different from regular camp but hey you gotta do what you gotta do. Next week we will be talking about my graduation.and hopefully I’ll have a lot more to talk about. Anyway I want to thank you all for reading and as always good night everybody.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page