top of page

My day at javier,s church

an update last week I went to Javier’s church. Let me tell you about it.and this blog will be really short I promise. Anyway here’s how the day began. First we went to the car.then we arrived at Javier’s church and we arrived there safely because it was snowing by the time we arrived. Then we took our seats and did praise and worship.then we saw some dancers dancing for god. Then I sang help is on the way for the church. Before that sandrie asked me the question how many books did i write? And I did answer the question by giving her an updated answer that I had written eight books and she appreciated that. Then afterwards there were three messages. The first one started at 12:35. There is not much to say about the message that the first one preached because I hardly remember it. The only parts of the message that I know is the part where she mentioned that we all have giants and she mentioned David and Goliath. And no this has nothing to do with clifford the big red dog although I wish that was the case. the other part that she mentioned was that you have to carry your luggage.this is a concept that I had a hard time grasping but my father was able to explain the concept.

then we had a break where I ate pastries which wasn’t that much of a lunch and then we sat again. The girls continued to dance to worship god.then the second message came.this time it was an African American women and she told her testimony. When she was married she was abused by her husband and they used a powerpoint to show the bruise that she got which looked like an m. then she mentioned that she couldn’t pay the bills so she went four months without electricity in her house due to the fact that she did not have enough money to pay the electricity bills.however she used a candle for light and she survived.then she had a job and in 2005 she applied for a better job and she got it finally she prayed to god and life got better for her.speaking of 2005 when she mentioned the year that bothered me because 2005 was the year where will mercy productions began. It was also the year where I did the first play that I ever did which was called the wizard of oz.even though the play had a rough production which was due to the fact that I lost focus and focused on my secret friend the Winnie the Pooh movie piglet’s big movie and sonic adventure 2 the GameCube version I stayed focused on the play in the two weeks leading up to it and the play was a huge succes. It was the Snow White of will mercy productions plays and critics praised the play for having a powerful story memorable characters and great humor. The play also did bangers at the box office making a whopping 100 million dollars domestically and 350 million dollars worldwide. That is the reason why when I heard 2005 I think of that. Anyway I’m getting off track.let’s continue. anyway the woman’s testimony was really good and very powerful and I enjoyed it very much because it shows that even during tough times god is with us.then the girls danced. And after that the third message began. I am not going to say much about the message because it was a repeat of the second message but what I will say is that it was very very good. Then sandrie and the other people prayed for people who didn’t know jesus and sandrie did some announcements.then we went home.

so that was my day at Javier’s church. I hope you enjoyed reading about it just as I enjoyed writing about it. i am taking a break from writing in my blog for two weeks because the week after I am going to talk about the retreat that the hand foundation is having,and trust me I didn’t want to go and I’ll talk about that in two weeks.thank you all for reading and always good night everybody.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page