top of page

The gathering event

Last week I went to the see beyond the gathering event. Let me tell you all about it. First I went to the counselor. Then I went to see onward which was a great movie by the way. Then I went to the event. The first day I participated in worship. Then I heard from some wonderful pastors. Then I went home. The next day was more of the same. We worshipped and we had a message but since I was a man there were two messages.one for the women and the other for the men. So we went upstairs in the dining room to listen to the message by a man. I liked the message not only because it had a great theme about god and circumstances but it also talked about the Jim Crow law of the 1950’s and because I am a big history buff I can sink my teeth into stuff like this. Then we ate lunch. During our lunch a women named sister parri preached a message about letting go of the past which was good for me cause I couldn’t let go of the past so this was necessary. Then we took a break. Then we had dinner. Then our evening was more of the same. The only difference was the message and the fact that the church honored Ruben for working at his shop for 40 years. Then we went home. There’s not much to talk about for Sunday because it was more of the same. The only difference is that I slept during the service and that’s no good. Overall I enjoyed the event.It was very good and very informative. It referenced historical events and it made me realize that I should let go of the past. And that’s really good. The only downside was when princess and her mother talked about the coronavirus and that was very depressing because they talked about it every day.but other than that I enjoyed this event and I am looking forward to the next one. Just don’t mention any news events next time please? Thank you. Have a nice day.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page