top of page

Bowling & Writer's Convention


Saturday I went to the library, and I took out books to read, and also went to an author's convention. I had a great time at the library. The first book I took out was "Arithmetic the Easy," way it was fun looking at the math problems and figuring out how to solve them. The second book I took out was a " Murder Mystery," I love reading mysteries they make you smart and the suspense intrigues me. The next book I took out was another murder mystery. Boy, I love these books. Then I went to a writer's convention where every writer showed off what they wrote. You see two weeks before I told the person that was in charge of the Adventure program that I was a writer and so my mother decided to show her my newest book. Ms. Vilma loved it, and so after she read it in the library, we decided to go to the library's own writer's convention where writers from NJ promoted their books. I thought it was very education and a great way to learn how other authors support their books. What a great way to learn how authors come up with ideas for books. It was educational and informative, and I grabbed a few snacks along the way. Then finally I took out my last book which was "Mary Poppins Opens the Door," I like these fictional books as well because they have pictures and words at the same time and they take me to faraway places that are not real.

We had lunch at Wendy's and then we went bowling. We played two games. In one game I had 58 points and the other I had 95 points. I had a great time at bowling and enjoyed spending time with Ms. Vilma. We then went to the mall to the FYE store to look at dvds.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page