top of page

A Week at Camp


This week I went camping. It was fun. The theme for this week was the history of music which meant that everything was music themed. We had a concert every single day. Monday was a Country concert featuring Carrie Underwood and some other music artists. Tuesday was Rock and Roll show featuring the battle of the Phoenix. I even got an autograph from them. Wedensday was a Hip Hop concert featuring Eminem and the beastie boys. Thursday we put on our concert, and we sang songs like it's raining men play my music, and my group even sang our song called "Don't Stop Believing." Finally, on Friday we had a concert featuring Bruno Mars and the Backstreet Boys. We also did fun activities such as go carts arts and crafts water pumps field games gym cooking dying t shirts and even the river. We also had a camp counselor's challenge every single day. That meant that they would play the song and you would guess which artist sang it. The first day it was Disney songs this meant that instead of guessing which artist sang which song we would have to guess what Disney movie the song came from. Whatever got ten questions right would win and whoever got the questions wrong would get wet with a cup of water. We also learned about the history of the type of music we were focusing on for that day including Hip Hop Country Rock and Disco. We also had a campfire where we sang songs and ate S'mores. We also had a Hoedown which meant that we danced to country music and a regular dance where we danced to every type of music. We also went to the pool. When I was at the pool, I went on a float, and I pushed myself to the deep end. The problem was I couldn't swim and even when it was time to eat and get out of the pool I had trouble getting out, and I had to grab a ladder to get out. So as you can see, I had fun and even talked to my friends about the projects that I was working on at the time, and I even got a reward for pursing my dream to write an autography. That was my week at camp.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page