top of page

Graduation Party


Today is a big day for my friend Princess. My friend Princess is graduating from high school. I am very proud of Princess, but I am also worried about her. Will she go to the Phillipines? Probably not. But I love her and that's what matters. I am going to her graduation party to celebrate her milestone. I know this is going to be a great party with lively music, food and special people.

I know people think that people with autism and other disorders really don't like to be with others. This is where people miss it. We want to celebrate and enjoy many of the things you like, but we have a difficult time processing. Sometimes the music is too loud, or the faces are just too much or the lighting in the room. At times it seems all too confusing to take in the voices of strangers and those we love. We want to communicate and socialize, but I find its difficult when many of us really don't have anything in common. Does that sound familiar? Trust me we are not that different than you. Did I tell you I love music and love to dance. I really don't need an invitation to do that, because I just know once the rhythm hits I just bop my way to the dance floor.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page